Entries categorized "MAJOR TOPIC AUTHENTIC LIFE" Feed

YOUR PASSION - AFFIRMATIVE POEM INSPIRED BY THE FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE, PERSONAL, AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

DSC_1207

FINAL CHAPTERS ONE THROUGH FOURTEEN, ALONG WITH

THE CONCLUSION OF THE  BLOG BOOK - 

TITLED THE CRYSTAL PATH - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE,

PERSONAL AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

AVAILABLE NOW ON THE RIGHTHAND SIDEBAR OF THE BLOG

OFFERED FREE AT 

www.FindingGodOnTheTrain.com

 

The word “passion”  has always been both

fascinating and mysterious to me, with its

many definitions, including a strong and

barely controllable emotion, an intense

desire or enthusiasm for something or an

intense sexual love.

 

To make the word passion almost mystical,

we have the “Passion of Christ,” which seems 

to focus on his suffering and death or a

“passion flower,” an evergreen with flowers

that resemble the crucifixion or just a

"passion fruit,” a kind of passion flower 

that bears a purple fruit.

 

When referring  to living an “authentic,

purposeful life,” passion takes on a spiritual

and poetic meaning – when we find our

passion, we find what it is that takes our

breath away. I offer the poem below, which

expresses this definition.  

 

May we all find our passion and live it,

cherish it, and never let it out of our sight.

                  

YOUR PASSION

Today, work to find what it is that takes

    your breath away – that causes you

to vibrate in wonder and want to suck

    the moment into your soul, savoring every

sense, every nuance, every bit of the joy.

 

Today, work to find your passion,

    allowing it to overwhelm you –

move through you, wash over you,

    and electrify each cell of your being,

each thought, each moment of living.

 

Today, realizing these experiences,

    and more; wait for you to see

the world through God’s eyes –

    a magical world of Divine creation –

beckoning you to revel. 

AP BY G. 1.29.2023

 

WITH LOVE, G.

 

 


Friday, June 21, 2024

Sunday, June 16, 2024

Thursday, June 13, 2024

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Monday, June 10, 2024

Friday, May 24, 2024

Friday, May 17, 2024

Thursday, May 16, 2024

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

Monday, May 13, 2024

Friday, May 10, 2024

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

Monday, April 29, 2024

Sunday, April 28, 2024

Thursday, April 25, 2024

Monday, April 08, 2024

Wednesday, April 03, 2024

Monday, March 25, 2024

Sunday, January 28, 2024

Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Thursday, October 05, 2023

Friday, September 29, 2023

Thursday, September 28, 2023

Sunday, July 30, 2023

Sunday, July 16, 2023

Monday, July 10, 2023

Wednesday, July 05, 2023

Saturday, June 24, 2023

Monday, May 22, 2023

Sunday, May 07, 2023

Saturday, April 29, 2023

Thursday, December 08, 2022

Sunday, December 04, 2022

Sunday, November 13, 2022

Sunday, November 06, 2022

Saturday, October 29, 2022

Sunday, October 23, 2022

Thursday, October 13, 2022

Friday, September 09, 2022

Saturday, August 27, 2022

Friday, August 19, 2022

FGOTT CRYSTAL PATH BOOK CHAPTERS

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

New Thought Books Referenced In The Crystal Path

My Photo