Entries categorized "ALL POSTS FEATURING AFFIRMATIVE THOUGHTS" Feed

YOUR PASSION - AFFIRMATIVE POEM INSPIRED BY THE FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE, PERSONAL, AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

DSC_1207

FINAL CHAPTERS ONE THROUGH FOURTEEN, ALONG WITH

THE CONCLUSION OF THE  BLOG BOOK - 

TITLED THE CRYSTAL PATH - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE,

PERSONAL AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

AVAILABLE NOW ON THE RIGHTHAND SIDEBAR OF THE BLOG

OFFERED FREE AT 

www.FindingGodOnTheTrain.com

 

The word “passion”  has always been both

fascinating and mysterious to me, with its

many definitions, including a strong and

barely controllable emotion, an intense

desire or enthusiasm for something or an

intense sexual love.

 

To make the word passion almost mystical,

we have the “Passion of Christ,” which seems 

to focus on his suffering and death or a

“passion flower,” an evergreen with flowers

that resemble the crucifixion or just a

"passion fruit,” a kind of passion flower 

that bears a purple fruit.

 

When referring  to living an “authentic,

purposeful life,” passion takes on a spiritual

and poetic meaning – when we find our

passion, we find what it is that takes our

breath away. I offer the poem below, which

expresses this definition.  

 

May we all find our passion and live it,

cherish it, and never let it out of our sight.

                  

YOUR PASSION

Today, work to find what it is that takes

    your breath away – that causes you

to vibrate in wonder and want to suck

    the moment into your soul, savoring every

sense, every nuance, every bit of the joy.

 

Today, work to find your passion,

    allowing it to overwhelm you –

move through you, wash over you,

    and electrify each cell of your being,

each thought, each moment of living.

 

Today, realizing these experiences,

    and more; wait for you to see

the world through God’s eyes –

    a magical world of Divine creation –

beckoning you to revel. 

AP BY G. 1.29.2023

 

WITH LOVE, G.

 

 


Sunday, April 28, 2024

Thursday, April 25, 2024

Monday, April 15, 2024

Friday, April 12, 2024

Tuesday, April 09, 2024

Monday, April 08, 2024

Sunday, April 07, 2024

Thursday, April 04, 2024

Wednesday, April 03, 2024

Monday, April 01, 2024

Saturday, March 30, 2024

Thursday, March 28, 2024

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

Monday, March 25, 2024

Sunday, March 24, 2024

Friday, March 22, 2024

Thursday, March 21, 2024

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

Monday, March 18, 2024

Saturday, March 16, 2024

Friday, March 15, 2024

Monday, January 29, 2024

Saturday, January 27, 2024

Friday, January 26, 2024

Thursday, January 25, 2024

Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Monday, January 22, 2024

Sunday, January 21, 2024

Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Friday, November 24, 2023

Thursday, November 23, 2023

Saturday, October 28, 2023

Sunday, October 22, 2023

Saturday, October 21, 2023

Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Saturday, October 14, 2023

Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Sunday, October 08, 2023

Saturday, October 07, 2023

Thursday, October 05, 2023

Wednesday, October 04, 2023

Monday, October 02, 2023

FGOTT CRYSTAL PATH BOOK CHAPTERS

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

New Thought Books Referenced In The Crystal Path

My Photo