Entries categorized "ALL POSTS FEATURING AFFIRMATIVE THOUGHTS" Feed

LET US REST - AFFIRMATIVE THOUGHT INSPIRED BY THE FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE, PERSONAL, AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

DSC_1207

INSPIRED BY THE

FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY

NOW ON TWITTER  FEATURED AS

@GodOnTheTrain

READ THE FIRST BOOK

IN THIS THREE BOOK

FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY SERIES

TITLED THE CRYSTAL PATH - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE,

PERSONAL, AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

OFFERED FREE AT 

                        

LET US REST

Today let us rest and listen to the wind sing –

watch as the lingering leaves of fall hold fast

to their trees - dry and brittle but still wishing

to live on – smell the crisp air of winter coming

startling our checks as we search for our pockets

to protect our hands.

 

Today let us rest and realize all our doing

is but a diversion from true reflection –

that meaning is not worked into but found

in quiet moments spent in the watching

of life unfold.

 

Today let us rest allowing the unused minutes

to expand into hours and the afternoon become

an eternity – content in our meandering. 

AT G. 11.25.2011

 

WITH LOVE, G.


Friday, February 05, 2010

Saturday, February 06, 2010

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Monday, March 29, 2010

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Monday, April 19, 2010

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Monday, April 26, 2010

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Friday, May 14, 2010

Friday, May 21, 2010

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Wednesday, June 02, 2010

Thursday, June 03, 2010

Friday, June 04, 2010

Monday, June 07, 2010

Tuesday, June 08, 2010

Thursday, June 10, 2010

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Monday, June 21, 2010

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Monday, July 12, 2010

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Saturday, July 17, 2010

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Monday, July 19, 2010

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Friday, July 23, 2010

Saturday, July 24, 2010

Monday, July 26, 2010

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Friday, July 30, 2010

Monday, August 02, 2010

Tuesday, August 03, 2010

Thursday, August 05, 2010

FGOTT CRYSTAL PATH BOOK CHAPTERS

Recent Posts

Categories

Recent Comments

New Thought Books Referenced In The Crystal Path

My Photo