Entries categorized "ALL POSTS FEATURING AFFIRMATIVE THOUGHTS" Feed

LET US REST - AFFIRMATIVE THOUGHT INSPIRED BY THE FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE, PERSONAL, AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

DSC_1207

INSPIRED BY THE

FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY

NOW ON TWITTER  FEATURED AS

@GodOnTheTrain

READ THE FIRST BOOK

IN THIS THREE BOOK

FINDING GOD ON THE TRAIN STORY SERIES

TITLED THE CRYSTAL PATH - QUEST FOR A POSITIVE,

PERSONAL, AND CONTEMPLATIVE SPIRITUALITY

OFFERED FREE AT 

                        

LET US REST

Today let us rest and listen to the wind sing –

watch as the lingering leaves of fall hold fast

to their trees - dry and brittle but still wishing

to live on – smell the crisp air of winter coming

startling our checks as we search for our pockets

to protect our hands.

 

Today let us rest and realize all our doing

is but a diversion from true reflection –

that meaning is not worked into but found

in quiet moments spent in the watching

of life unfold.

 

Today let us rest allowing the unused minutes

to expand into hours and the afternoon become

an eternity – content in our meandering. 

AT G. 11.25.2011

 

WITH LOVE, G.


Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Friday, May 16, 2014

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Monday, June 02, 2014

Tuesday, June 03, 2014

Wednesday, June 04, 2014

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Friday, June 27, 2014

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Tuesday, July 01, 2014

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Thursday, July 03, 2014

Friday, July 04, 2014

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Friday, July 11, 2014

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Tuesday, August 05, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Friday, October 03, 2014

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Wednesday, December 03, 2014

Tuesday, December 09, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Monday, December 15, 2014

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Wednesday, January 07, 2015

Friday, January 09, 2015

FGOTT CRYSTAL PATH BOOK CHAPTERS

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

New Thought Books Referenced In The Crystal Path

My Photo